Pre-primary – Year 6 are divided into four factions. Yatana Bandicoots (yellow), Nanarup Noisy Scrub Birds (orange), Kalgan Blue Wrens (blue) and Millbrook Potoroos (green). Children from the same family are placed in the same faction. Children are encouraged to wear their correct colour sports shirt when representing their faction during sport sessions and sporting events.